Eligible Countries for India Visa

The Indian government scrutinize travelers entering India through e-Visa. Only travelers with passport from eligible countries are allowed to apply for e-Visa. India is a friendly country that allows travelers from many countries to visit, nationals of 169 countries are eligible to apply for India e-Visa. Always check that your country as stated on your passport is on the list of eligible countries. Also, nationals of some countries do not need e-Visa as they are granted Visa-on-arrival or Visa-exempted.

Be advised as your country is in the list below, you can apply for an online visa. You can use these services and easily get an online Visa.

See More

Countries Eligible for Visa-On-Arrival (VOA)

Citizens of Japan, South Korea, and The United Arab Emirates who had earlier obtained e-Visa or regular/paper Indian Visa are eligible for visa on arrival. Nationals of the above mentioned countries must not be of Pakistani or Bangladeshi origin, because such persons can only visit India on appropriate Visa. Applicant passport must be valid for at least six months upon arrival in India and VOA is also not applicable to holders of Diplomatic or Official passports.

If you meet all the conditions above, you are required to download annexure I application form, print it and fill it. The filled form is presented to Visa officer upon arrival, and you also need to bring your duly filled disembarkation card. The visa is valid for only 60 days and it is granted for tourism, medical, conference and business purposes only, and the Visa officer may grant a double entry. VOA hopefuls are expected to enter through six designated airports – Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata and Mumbai.

Don’t hesitate to message us to get the annexure I form, advice on how to fill the form as well as other visa/e-Visa related advice.

Visa Exempted Countries

Citizens of Nepal, Bhutan, and Maldives are allowed entry into India without visa. Citizens of Bhutan and Nepal can work or live freely in India without any restriction or limit to how long they can stay. On the other hand, citizens of Maldives can only stay up to 90 days. For these citizens to make use of this option, it is important that they do not arrive from mainland China.